DRUNKEN BONER IN THE HOUSE

Boner Crying Alcoholic Tears

Boner Crying Alcoholic Tears Huff/Po credit

BEOEHNER, Speaker of the House Correction folks: as Joy Behar pointed out on her terrific late night talk show (the only one with real content, if you ask me). John Beoehner’s name is actually pronounced, correctly “BONER.”
And if you wonder why that guy cries–or feel sorry for him or think it is manly to not be manly— I’d like to share with you some of the moments that shocked and surprised me as I was lurking CSPAN, on beat for Huffington Post’s Media Monitor experiment. Most of them happened closely after the Inauguration and the Pelosi swearing in: the guy is a serious Drunk. Not kidding. Serious. Or at the very least was drinking to cope with having a Black man in office, and a woman as the Speaker of the House.
I am betting on the first reason having been a regular at AA meetings for 27 years. If  you want to see men women children and pets cry, go to an Open Meeting of AA.  Those that we say, “Keep coming back, it gets better,” are the criers. Almost always they (me too) cry for themselves — Poor me, poor me, pour me a drink tears — or out of sentimentality… just like Boner.

The most memorable clip was of him slouched in a chair in a corridor with that (R) Senator that looks like he’s been wrapped in saran wrap and is years away from a kind thought.
Boner was so plastered that he could barely get the words out of his mouth, he was slurring so badly that the reason I was shocked was that the CSPAN crew kept shooting! Sunndenly in mid-sentence he lost his train of thought and as a non-sequitur he turned to one of the crew and said, “I like your pony tale(sic). Did you know that I used to wear a pony tail. I look goooood in a pony tail. You do too sweetheart.” YUCK.
I immediately reported that and every other plastered appearance to HuffPo, but he’d scrubbed the clips and we couldn’t use them. Unless you are watching live, don’t count on CSPAN for a reliable record.

However, leave it to the Pubs to turn a negative into something heroic: http://www.newsrealblog.com/2011/01/05/in-mocking-john-boehner-david-letterman-derails-a-valuable-conversation-about-statesmanship/

About SimoneLazzeriEllis

Hello, I am a person in the after post modern world; a poet, author, film maker, & arts journalist by trade. I'm broke. I guess I'm a story teller and observer. The stories are all true, the reviews my best educated guess or rants in the middle of the night or behind a pony wall in a news room. You may disagree with what I say vehemently or not give a shit, or hey maybe awaken me anew with your Imagination and change boh our future-- yeah, I'd dig that-- .
This entry was posted in Political Human Planet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

