oh Japan

A triple whammy. Such is the new order.

At least the world is beginning to respond, which wasn’t the case immediately. I feel for the individuals who lost their lives and those who lost loved ones, homes, vehicles and all that made their world “secure.”

As Yoko Ono said though, now a whole new coastline can be rebuilt by today’s architects, using green technology. Out of something this disastrous, something equally beautiful is bound to grow.

“It’s very similar, and we did recover in an incredible way,” Ono said of the aftermath of World War II. “And I’m sure that we will too this time. I think it’s a kind of challenge — it’s a very big challenge, nobody wants this kind of big challenge. Well, with a big challenge, I’m sure that some big, big beautiful results will happen.”

Right on Yoko!

A start would be to outlaw the brutal slaughter of whales by Japanese fleets, some of those fleets are housed in the northern harbors overwhelmed by the tsunami.

About SimoneLazzeriEllis

Hello, I am a person in the after post modern world; a poet, author, film maker, & arts journalist by trade. I'm broke. I guess I'm a story teller and observer. The stories are all true, the reviews my best educated guess or rants in the middle of the night or behind a pony wall in a news room. You may disagree with what I say vehemently or not give a shit, or hey maybe awaken me anew with your Imagination and change boh our future-- yeah, I'd dig that-- .
This entry was posted in Memoir/Journalisim/diary of a Beatnik Avant Guard-ist, Political Human Planet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

