Blogging ethics same deal as dealing pot?

Just a word==> if  you want to read risky messy posts then go ahead and let WordPress send you my posts before I’ve had the time to think and rethink and edit them. I do hold back, save each one in drafts, but there is nothing like the pressure of publication to wake one up in the middle of the night with a very clear image of why that one sentence looked all freakin’ wrong. The best versions will be a few days after the first posting. I hope for your sake, you get the better ones.

For decades I did have editors to catch the trite mistakes so easily made now, ones that slip by like wet soap. But editors are the elements missing in the blogosphere… sadly… so we journalists/authors have to play editor as well as thinker, writer, designer and fact ck’er…. so please those few who are ck’in me out here, give me time to fix it, for your sake … and perhaps, thus receive the highest octane I can pull off.

When I used to deal pot, I was very trustworthy that my people got the good stuff, so here too we’re looking for the highest high.

Many of the earliest posts are very old. I was away. Sincerely happy to be back and escaping from the longest weirdest winter in history!!

Here’s to some sun and warmth straight through to September!!

Simone

About SimoneLazzeriEllis

Hello, I am a person in the after post modern world; a poet, author, film maker, & arts journalist by trade. I'm broke. I guess I'm a story teller and observer. The stories are all true, the reviews my best educated guess or rants in the middle of the night or behind a pony wall in a news room. You may disagree with what I say vehemently or not give a shit, or hey maybe awaken me anew with your Imagination and change boh our future-- yeah, I'd dig that-- .
This entry was posted in Political Human Planet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

