Looking back on far too much information… an apology

Hello, as I type this I have Tavis Smiley on in the next room (PBS) and I hear a woman express something incredibly personal on his show about sexual abuse and miscarriage and my skin crawls.

Does it seem that something about digital information encourages this disclosure known commonly as “too much information?”

When I hear this, I am moved to take this moment (been thinking how to do this for two weeks) to apologize for a venting, an overly personal post about a month ago, here. Please, please disregard.

I can’t promise that the personal won’t bleed into this blog, but at least I can say that I’ll spare you moments like surfaced (inappropriately and then were deleted immediately when I saw they’d posted) a few weeks ago. My dear friend who was the imagined source of the anger, certainly didn’t deserve what I was writing in a dither and neither do you deserve to “overhear” such neurosis. 

I’m much more interested in commenting here on the brutal life that keeps unfolding ‘outside’ and the gloriously distractive entertainment on our screens that play inside upon our eye-ball cinemas.

Signing off: aware, remorseful and fully knowledgeable that life is filled with much bigger, more important mistakes and imperfections than my tiny life, but hope you’ll keep reading the good stuff at the least, here.

back to the front?

simone

About SimoneLazzeriEllis

Hello, I am a person in the after post modern world; a poet, author, film maker, & arts journalist by trade. I'm broke. I guess I'm a story teller and observer. The stories are all true, the reviews my best educated guess or rants in the middle of the night or behind a pony wall in a news room. You may disagree with what I say vehemently or not give a shit, or hey maybe awaken me anew with your Imagination and change boh our future-- yeah, I'd dig that-- .
This entry was posted in Political Human Planet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

